Hair Care on a BUDGET

Tenacious

Ok, I'm a poor college student and I've seen many ladies' regimes and noted the very nice quality products that everyone is using. But what about those of us who want growth that are....ahem....financially challenged, per se?

I am about to run out of products. Here is a list:
Sta-Sof-Fro
Olive Oil
Castor Oil
BB Castor Oil

All I'll have left is:
Tresemme Anti-Breakage Conditioner
NTM Shampoo
MTG
WGO
Honey

So, are there any cheap, homemade alternatives that I can use on a budget? What can I do to save my hair with what I got? Thanks!

lisana

WGO is an excellent sealant for me
baking soda is a great clarifier and it cost less than a dollar
Is the Tresseme a protein? If it is, i think you should have a moisturizing conditioner.

I know some folks are using Vaseline lotion for hair moisturizer, so maybe you can use your body lotion in your hair.

gymfreak336

I am a college student too. Try shopping at discount stores like dollar general and what not. I find alot of conditioners there and leave ins. I buy my sunsilk from the dollar general. I now use more expensive products now like Joico but I buy in bulk and when its on sale.

Right now, Target (where in atleast in my area) has alot of hair care stuff on sale. Try checking out big lots if you have one near by too.

lisana

I have a ton of products and I am thinking about paring down, seriously paring down my product list....In a few weeks I am going to be offering some stuff on the swap board. I'll make a list in a week or so, I'll give you first dibs or all dibs, i don't care. You don't have to swap anything with me, you just have to pay for the shipping charge though. But if someone has some Mizani fufyll or Aveda antihumectant or some Chi infusion :lachen:hook a sista up!

charmtreese