Hair Crossroads

Classic

Ive seen alot of natural hair threads that have me thinking. My last relaxer was in January - I have inadvertanly been transitioning. My hair is at a cross roads and Im not sure if I should continue to transition or relax. Is it possible to transition without a bc - my hair has never been as long as it is now and the thought of cutting off the majority of it and starting over really scares me. Is anyone else in the same situation.

chebaby

i have been transitioning for 11 months. yes you can transition without the big chop. gurl i aint chopping nothing off. and my hair is grawing so good.

P

Paradox

I personally believe you should transition for 2 years with gradual trims, since many of naturals that relax do it after 2 years

frizzy

I've been in braids for over a month and haven't had a relaxer since May and plan to stay in braids and not relax for the rest of the year.....I wonder if I am transitioning......

I did a BC before and I won't be doing that again.

Classic

I guess I always associated going natural with cutting off your relaxed ends. I had already made my relaxer appointment but Ill think Ill cancel it for now. The more I think about it the less I want a relaxer now.

Classic

I've been in braids for over a month and haven't had a relaxer since May and plan to stay in braids and not relax for the rest of the year.....I wonder if I am transitioning......

I did a BC before and I won't be doing that again.

Have you made a decision yet? It sounds like you tried to go natural before..what made you get a relaxer?

unalteredone