Hair-Exercise Solutions

CynamonKis

Hi Everyone!

What does everyone do to/for their hair to exercise? I have been working out regularly for 2 months and what I do is pull my hair back in a satin scrunchie, but it is too sopping wet to do anything with afterwards so I basically put it in a bun or use a phony-pony. Since I don't like blow-drying or using heat more than 2x per month, my options are few.

Do any of you have any ideas?

preshuz

If I am lazy, I use a scunchie but my hair also gets wet. Other times, I wrap my hair and cover with a scarf. I go to an all women's gym, so I could care less about how they think I look.

Divine Inspiration

CynamonKis said:
Hi Everyone!

What does everyone do to/for their hair to exercise? I have been working out regularly for 2 months and what I do is pull my hair back in a satin scrunchie, but it is too sopping wet to do anything with afterwards so I basically put it in a bun or use a phony-pony. Since I don't like blow-drying or using heat more than 2x per month, my options are few.

Do any of you have any ideas?

I keep my hair wrapped/tied up while I'm working out. If I try to put it in a "cute" pony tail, it's a bushy mess when I'm done and the sweat starts to dry. I leave it tied up until it dries completely, and that keeps the frizzies and poofiness away. Apart from the wet bun, the scarf is the only other relief I've found in this situation.
I oil my scalp with WGO the night before then I work out the following day. After that, I may use a mix of distilled water, Giovanni direct, and lavendar oil to keep foul odors away and keep it conditioned.

L

lkg4healthyhair

Recently I have been wearing a braid out style so I commute with a cap on and wear a silk scarf while working out. Then after I shower I take out the braids and use the diffuser on cool to let it dry, so far so good.

CurleeDST