Hello ladies I'm new to LHCF

Curves33

I've been a lurker off & on for a few months I finally decided to become a subscriber... I have learned a few things from some of you ladies which has helped me. I appreciate you ladies & this website... I am currently wearing a weave I have been for a very long time but it has gotten to the point that I no longer want to wear the weave but my problem is I have a big bald spot on the right side of my head that I have had before I started wearing the weave which basically I wear the weave to hide it..in order for me to get rid of the weave I need to know does anyone have any solutions to bald spots? Sorry for the long paragraph..

Fine 4s

How did you get it?

Check out threads re: bald spots.
I know LynnieB had an issue like that some time ago and now has long natural beautiful hair so you might want to check out her Fotki amont may others.

Maybe some growth aids could help? The ones mentioned here are MegaTek by Eqyss, Bee Mine growth serum, Boundless Tresses etc.

You you be willing to wear wigs for a while instead of weaving?
But it might just be a good old patience that does the trick!

Curves33

I was attacked by a guy who didn't get what he wanted he pulled out my hair & beat me up.

I thought about trying a wig but I'm not too sure about that... Even though that might be the best thing for me but some wigs just look too fake... I'm afraid someone might pull it off my head.

Last edited:

SEMO

Welcome to the forum!!! Sulfur-based products (like Boundless Tresses) are said to help with growth like that. Also, it would help to know how the bald spot came to be there in the 1st place.

ETA:
Nevermind, I just saw you response about the bald spot. Sorry that happened to you. :( Tea tree oil is also a product that's supposed to stimulate the scalp and help it heal.

Last edited:

Curves33

Thank you... It's to the point that I'm ready to try whatever to get rid of this spot I'm so tired of wearing weaves...

SEMO