Help I used GVP joico-k pak now I am shedding

mzsophisticated26

Last week I texlaxed and did the protein step before neutralizing with joico k pak reconstructor. This is my first time doing this step and I only use light protein ORS every 2wks. I wanted to see if this would help with strengthing my hair. Now everytime I comb with a widetooth comb I have a lot of strands coming out some are clumped 5-6 strands at a time, when I clean the comb out I can make a small ball of hair. I washed my hair today and more hair came out. I never had an issue with shedding and my hair was fine until I used this. I don't use protein often so I doubt its an overload. What can I do to stop excessive shedding?

BTW my weekly regi is CON moisture poo, suave humectant. S curl and b&b moisture lotion, JBCO. I have fine/thin 4b hair

Are you certain you rinsed all your relaxer completely out? I've never had that happen after adding that Mid-Protein Step.:perplexed

I Rinse the Relaxer completely out, do the Protein leave on for about 5 minutes, Rinse out and then Neutralize.

Have You Tried Deep Conditioning?

I didn't see where you were using any Moisturizing Conditioning Treatments. Except for your the Stuff you use Daily.

Could there be hormonal issues causing your shedding? recent birth of a child, stopping or starting bc pills, stopping/starting medications, stress, etc.