Help Me With My Haircare Brochure! (Kinda Long..)

jkamiel

Hey Ladies!
I need your help :grin:!
I'm a college student and I'm doing a program on natural hair care and the implications of straightening our hair. That's kind of besides the point. I will be giving all the attendees a lil brochure at the end that'll hopefully give them the basics of healthy hair care.

No offense.. I'm not asking for YOUR staples.. when it comes to products but for healthy products that seem to work for many many Black women or tips that are all around great! I will paste the text of what I have so far below as well of images of what the brochure looks like.

-------------

Healthy Product Recommendations

Ditch the grease. Mineral oil and petrolatum are often found in grease and coat our hair, not allowing moisture to get to the hair.

Use water-based moisturizers and essential oils. Oil does not moisturize. It seals in moisture. Use a moisturizer; then follow with oil.

Ingredients to Avoid:

Petrolatum, Mineral Oil, Alcohol, Sulfates

Ingredients that often work for Black women:
Shea butter, olive oil, glycerin, silk amino acids, coconut milk, honey, coconut oil, castor oil, tea tree oil, wheat protein, aloe vera juice/gel, cholesterol, egg,

Try to use products that have ingredients you can pronounce. Every product does not work for everyone. Find a few products that work well for you and try to gather a pattern from what ingredients are found in all of them. For example, some people’s hair does not respond well to protein; some people’s hair doesn’t like oils.

Products with Rave Reviews

Moisturizers: sta sof fro, African Royale brx braid spray, profectiv breakfree, Qhemet Biologics Amla & Olive Heavy Cream, Kids’ Organics Shea Butter Moisturizer
Oils: Castor oil, Jamaican black castor oil, extra virgin coconut oil, extra virgin olive oil
Butters: unrefined shea butter, mango butter
Shampoos: