HI !!! im new to LHCF n need advice!!

sweetsuccess

hey yall.
boy do i have hair issues and need help! under my bathroom sink are hair products for dayyyyyss.
it all began from a permanent color that wasnt taken care of right... and dried out my hair having a perm break all my edges and leave patches. then i started taking biotin and cleansed my hair of all the color and basically cut it off. its been a year and 3 months since that snip.. (jan 2007) and it still above shoulder length. im desparatly wanting to go back to my bra strap length as before and fall into short hair depression all the time. before i was blaming my slow hair growth on stress.. but now im just upset. my current regimen shifts from mizani and keracare products.... do sunsilk tlc hydracare. then i blowdry and flat iron after my wash.. n wrap it every night... without putting any more heat til the next wash. one week i do myself.. then the next i go to the dominican salon.. then the next week myself n been doing that for the last 2 months. what am i doing wrong????
p.s. when you guys talk about pin ups and cowashes ... what exactly do u mean? i cant imagine washing my hair and not blow drying and flat ironing.. id look a mess !!!

-new girl :pullhair:

Vshanell

FKA Pokahontas
First of all welcome to LHCF!!!

I think you may be using too much direct heat. Since you are blowdrying and flat ironing that may be too much stress on your hair. I know you might thing you'll look a mess if you don't but believe me you won't. Start off slow and cut out one of those heat steps.......try rollersetting, wet wrapping, or braiding it and sitting under the dryer then flat ironing. The hood dryer is indirect heat and much better for your hair.