How did you bring your thinning hair back to life?

kedra70

I'm having some problems with my hair thinning out. How did you bring your hair back to life? Did you use Nioxin? Natural products? Any special conditioner concoctions? Any info would be helpful. I've been relaxing my hair for 12 years now and this is the first time I've had this problem. My hair is 4a I think.

Kedra

Isis

Kedra70-

I don't have thin hair but I do know from experience (and many ladies here have done this) is that drinking carrot juice daily will thicken your hair in a very short period of time. I've learned the recommended dosage (from alternative health sources) of 2 ounces of carrot juice per day works very well and you'll see the difference in your hair in about a week. It doesn't hurt to drink more but then it becomes a detox and that's when the skin color changes (detox of liver). In two weeks I received comments from coworkers and family on my hair about how much thicker it is. Of course I noticed it too and was very pleased.

If you decided to try this, all you need is a good juicer that will extract juice from carrots (not all will) or you can buy carrot juice from the health food store and many grocery stores sell it. There are threads about this in the Hair Recipe forum and in this forum under Unconvential Ways To Grow Long, Healthy Hair:

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showflat.php?Cat=0&Board=Women&Number=175016&Forum=f2&Words="carrot%20juice"&Searchpage=0&Limit=25&Main=174964&Search=true&where=bodysub&Name=3447&daterange=1&newerval=1&newertype=y&olderval=&oldertype=&bodyprev=#Post175016

Tracy

I used 1000mgs of Pantothenic Acid with good results. I used to have painfully thin hair - my hair's natural tendency is to grow out thin. I've slacked off a little in the past year and notice the difference.

Isis

What other benefits did you notice with Pantothenic Acid, Tracy? I'm thinking about taking some.

LABETT

I am trying out Jasons Thin to Thick Shampoo and Conditioner