How do you wear your hair to bed?

daviine

I usually put my hair in a ponytail but last night wondered if this was stressful to the hair. Other times I wear it out under my cap.

What do you do to your hair before going to bed?

Thanks...

pebbles

Hi Daviine,
I usually pin my hairup and put my satin cap on. I would wrap my hair, but I'm not good at it. I also sleep on a satin pillowcase in case my cap comes off; (it usually does.) /images/graemlins/smile.gif

A

AmilLion

I wrap my hair, put a satin scarf on and off to bed. I've master the dry wrap and keeping the scarf on my head /images/graemlins/smile.gif

sweetcocoa

I alternate between a dry wrap and a ponytail followed always by a satin cap or scarf. I have a satin pillow case also. I can't sleep if I don't do one or the other. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

Honey Vibe

The Good Physician
daviine,
So glad you asked! /images/graemlins/grin.gif I actually wear a showercap on my head at night to make sure it stays moistened through the night. Nothing worse than waking up with brillo pad head!! I also douse it with water and a healthy slap of shea butter. Throughout the next day, my hair is filled with shiny, soft locks.

Crysdon

I roll the top of my hair with 5 magnetic rollers and dry wrap the rest around my head. This will make your style last all week. /images/graemlins/wink.gif

babyblue

I usually wrap my hair and tie my satin scarf on it before i sleep. If im too lazy to wrap i'll just make one braid or bun in the back and pin it up and put on my scarf. Its so annoying though, nearly every morning i always wake up with my scarf laying next to me on the pillow. /images/graemlins/mad.gif

Tara

I just got it cornrowed the other day, so I'm doing the baggie thing on the ends. Then I just put on my silk scarf.

carmella25