I have wet/dry hair pics of my transition.....

BlaqBella

Hi these are wet/dry pics of my transition from bone straight relaxing back to 100% natural(after 19 almost 20 years). Keep in mind this maybe a bit/quite a bit of heat damage(along with over processed ends) and i have scaled down a lot of the damage my hair was getting pre-lhcf. Sooo i'm open to any suggestions/and or comments(of course). TIA!

Attachments

• Moni at Home 239.jpg
    Moni at Home 239.jpg
    98.9 KB · Views: 100
  • Moni at Home 241.jpg
    Moni at Home 241.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 78
  • Moni at Home 242.jpg
    Moni at Home 242.jpg
    96.3 KB · Views: 81
  • Moni at Home 244.jpg
    Moni at Home 244.jpg
    93.4 KB · Views: 57
  • Moni at Home 249.jpg
    Moni at Home 249.jpg
    91.4 KB · Views: 98
Last edited:
Congrats on your decision to bc. I don't have much advice since I'm still learning but I have learned that moisture, moisture, moisture!! is the way to go! (at least for me :D)

Congrats on your decision to transition! Your texture looks really pretty! Good luck on your transition. It's a wonderful journey!

Sorry! Having trouble with uploading( i think i just don't favor attachments and can't seem to get them(pics) uploaded without attach. and get them big enough to be seen) Any way the dry ones were after experimenting w/ at home dom. blowout).And the pony/bun was after applying unrefined shea bttr. to the ends and sealing w/vatika.

Attachments

• Moni at Home 250.jpg
    Moni at Home 250.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 22
  • Moni at Home 251.jpg
    Moni at Home 251.jpg
    98.2 KB · Views: 13
  • Moni at Home 252.jpg
    Moni at Home 252.jpg
    93.4 KB · Views: 11
  • Moni at Home 253.jpg
    Moni at Home 253.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 17
  • Moni at Home 254.jpg
    Moni at Home 254.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 26
Last edited: