I need help from the essential oil experts!

angellazette

I would like to buy the following to use as sealant after misting my hair with water.

Jojoba Oil
Pepermint Oil
Castor Oil
Coconut Oil

Does this seem like an O.K. mix? Too much? How much of each should I use? I added the peppermint oil just for the tinglies
Thanks!

Nonie

I'm not an expert but I'm currently experimenting with them. I have all that you list but I also have lavender and rosemary essential oils. Castor oil is very thick/heavy and I have only used it to smooth my hairlines or as a preshampoo treatment and that's when I mix in a few drops of peppermint EO for an overnight treatment under a plastic cap. Because I don't like to apply oils directly on my scalp, when I apply this mixture to my hair and wear a plastic cap, I believe the peppermint EO still does it's job because even if it isn't directly on my scalp, I still get that tingling feeling.