Is Your Hair Longer Than It's Ever Been? Please Post B/A Pics!

bride91501

Hello guys- I'm a newbie....only about 6 weeks into my LHHJ.

I have never had hair longer than Neck Length. EVER- even as a child. And although I'm now firmly set with my regimen and I can feel the results in mine and my 3 daughters' hair, a part of me is still skeptical that I can ever actually meet my ultimate goal of WL hair :perplexed

Are there any former "short hair-lifers" out there who have grown their hair longer than it's ever been with the help of HH practices? How did you do it?

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE post any before & after pics- a before pic of your max length before LHCF and HH practices, and an after pic of your length now.

Thanks, guys!

africanqueen456

Girl hair grows...UNLESS you are dead or sick..No matter whether you have had short hair in the past...For almost ten years I had damaged neck length hair and I had mutiple bald patches...from braids and relaxers and stress....Since wearing protective styles and incoprating more moisture my hair is prolly as long as it has ever been(I had apl/bsb hair as a natural when I was younger)
In this pic I was past apl but I am transitioning so there is a lot of shrinkage
...I have been maintaing at apl for a year so I never trimmed about 4 1/2 inches I would have bsl hair!:ohwell:
But anyway You just have to stick to your regimen .Im sure other ladies will chime in soon...But you grow waist length even past it...Having textured hair doesnt mean you cant be waist length hun! If you do not believe it no one else will...If I who had been nl for most of my life can have my hair longer than it has ever been and believe me I was skeptical too you surely can do...

bride91501

Thanks AfricanQueen.... I know everything you're saying is right. And most days I believe it. It's just some days I think I'm gonana lose my mind waiting for my hair to grow, and then I think "What if it never does?"