Jerome Russell Punky Colors... oh, and Express Kiss, too!

NappyGoddesse

:giggle: You all know I need help, right?! :nuts:

So I've been using Manic Panic Purple Rage and trying to get that nice purple hint for the spring/summer. I can kinda sorta see it, but I went to ULTA last night (always bad news!) :shhh: and saw Jerome Russell's Punky Color in Plum and about had a mini heartattack! So I picked it up...

...now mind you, I also picked up KISS Express colors in Purple Rage earlier this week and now I have to decide which I'm going to use when I touch-up my texlaxer tonight and color before neutralizing.

So question: Have any of you used either one of these hair colors, and what are your opinions on the outcome? How about a comparison if you can? I don't need bleached purple hair at all - I'm still a professional. But I would love to see some change in my dark hair and see purple when I go outside, at least!

Can't wait for your responses!
:boredwrk: (heehee)

BronxMyth

Sorry, I haven't. But I love Adore by Creative Image- the white bottle. They have nice bold colors. If you bleach your hair (hope not), it will show the true color, and if not, it will leave a nice tint.

NappyGoddesse

Thanks, Bronx...

I don't plan to bleach my hair - I'm looking for that nice tint. I may be aging myself here, but Dark & Lovely used to have a color called Purple Passion and I used that in my hair when I was in highschool. For whatever reason they discontinued it, but the plum/purple tint in my hair was BEAUTIFUL when my mom finished it! Indoors it was dark and shiny, but outside it was vividly purple! That's what I've been looking for and haven't been able to find.

I looked for Adore here. In both BB stores I visited, they had EVERY COLOR BUT PURPLE!!! So that's how I ended up with Kiss Express, and then Jerome Russell last night.

I get off in 7 minutes!!!! I'm going home to try Jerome out and I will try to get a post in tonight with the results.

natty rebels