Let's post hair recipes

nijilah

Let\'s post hair recipes

Hello all! I wanted to start a thread which listed hair recipes for the scalp and to add moisture to the hair. I am very interested in recipes which use pure shea butter which I have finally purchased and it sure makes the skin soft. I can start with 2 recipes:

1. Mix 10-20 drops of rosemary oil into a bottle of jojoba. Got remedy for dandruff or a dry scalp

2. Pre-shampoo conditioning treatment: Apply olive oil to hair and put on a shower cap for an hour. Then, apply mayonnaise over olive oil and put on the shower cap for another hour. Then wash. Great pre-shampoo treatment and I don't even have to use conditioner after washing. Hair is moist and soft.

SVT

Re: Let\'s post hair recipes

I'm not good with any kind of recipes but I've heard good things about Sweetcocoa's Hair Butter . It uses shea butter so you might like this one. Scroll down to see the recipe.

sweetcocoa

My shea/oil butter recipe...

4 oz of shea butter(unrefined)- melted in microwave...or in a glass measuring cup set in a pot of water that was boiled first...the microwave is quicker.
to which I added the following -
1 tablespoon of amla oil
2 tablespoons of coconut oil
2 tablespoons of olive oil
1 talbespoon of castor oil
1 tablespoon of almond oil
10 drops of rosemary oil
1 tablespoon of aloe vera oil
I put it in the refrigerator to harden. Then take it out and let it come to room temperature. It should be nice and creamy(or if you prefer leave it hardened...works both ways). This is very rich so a little goes a long way. I only apply it to my hair. Works best on damp hair.

pmichael52172

I can attest to Sweet's shea/oil recipe. I can't do without this stuff.