LHCF LadieS HavE YoU EveR.........

DrC

Had someone who tried to give you hair advice and they don't even take care of/or have hair??

They are either:

-Under a weave that doesn't match their hair texture or hair color.

-Have fried hair

-Have a hairline back to their ears, but rant about what you NEED and need not to do with your hair.

- A person who has never been natural (since they were like 3 yrs old) give you natural hair advice.

A person who believes that you NEED to cut an inch of hair every 4-6 weeks ( relaxed ladies ya'll know what I'm talking about)

- (Relaxed Ladies) A person who believes you NEED a perm every 3-6 weeks

Before going to Cosmetology school and not knowing any better about hair, I had a relative who would do my hair every month slapping a relaxer ALL OVER my head. I'm surprised I still had strands o my head!! The damage started showing when I graduated from Highschool noticing breakage, more dandruff, and dryness. So I addressed it to my relative and she would tell me, "You need another relaxer so it could eat up all that dandruff, moisturize and straightened your ends again" :perplexed: WTF?

Ever since then, I took my arse to :vette: Cosmo School. I realized my relative has NO IDEA what she was doing and doesn't have any healthy hair to prove it ( only glued in tracks). When I went natural, my relative HATED IT!! She would tell me that I need a texturizer, a relaxer etc. but for the many years that I have known her, she has NEVER had healthy hair. I learned so much there and more form different stylists, blogs websites etc. (sigh)

Please share your stories with me ladies I would love to hear :grin:

Last edited:

mzteaze

Pilates and Yoga Kinda Gal
People always offer unsolicited advice whether you want to hear it or not. I just smile and keep doing what I do esp if I notice their own personal disasters.

MrsMe

Yup, more often than I want. I used to smile and KIM but now I gave them a death look and KIM. :giggle: