More on conditioner washes

Nutmeg

First of all, let me just say: I am a newbie to the site, and this is the best site I've found all year...Merry Christmas to me early! There is some invaluable information on this site, and it's great to see everyone be so helpful and nurturing to one another.

I've done a lot of "research" through the posts about co washes. I work out &amp; SWEAT (like, hair at the scalp is soaked), and I think co washes will be a great way for me to cleanse and not allow the sweat to dry my hair. However, I have <font color="red">REALLY </font>thick hair (i.e there's no way it would dry overnight from a complete co wash) and I live in a cold place--do you think it's possible to just co wash your scalp (applying with a brush or applicator tip just at the roots and giving a little attention to the ends), and then use a spray bottle to rinse, thereby avoiding complete saturation? Has anyone tried this? Your feedback would be great.

Thanks...I can't wait to be a more active part of the LHCF community!

GodsPromises

The Credit Countess
I don't have an answer for you but I just wanted to say WELCOME

Nutmeg

Thanks Raquel. Another question: where does one find all the challenges (bun, product, etc...they don't stop!) I keep seeing everyone refer to?

JenJen2721

Welcome Nutmeg!!!

You asked a good question, but unfortunately I don't have a good answer. I don't like to put conditioner directly on my scalp though for fear of clogging the follicles.

I just wanted to say glad to have you aboard though.

You can find the "challenges" by using the search function/link at the top of the screen. Just type in the word "challenge".

Good luck~!

TinyT