Natural hair is too much work

anartist4u2001

i admit, sometimes i want to relax, but i snap out of it. it's much harder to work with when it's longer. i've learned how to care of it much better though. i'm still learning and i've been natural for about 9 or 10 years. LOL

i would like for my hair to be blowed out though. i want to see how long it is. :)

bronzebomb

Natural hair is hard work for me as well. But I like it. It's therapeutic. I enjoy touching my hair as well as trying new styles. However, when I get bored or if I'm going to have a busy week, or I simply get tired of it, I put it in a protective style.

I think this YT'er is there for comedy! She is funny to me. Most of the time, she is drivng her car St. Louis talking about some real stuff.

Embyra

i dont get why some black naturals get so upset over saying they find their hair texture difficult hard work etc etc

every other race can say all the above and no one thinks or says a world but when you BLACK and say it :gotroasted::rolleyes:

everyone hair texture from 1-4 can be difficult hard work etc i dont see why as black people we must all skip through the daisy field twirling our hair and proclaiming everything all good its all fine nothing to see here :ohwell:

PistolWhip

I think it's great that everyone has different perspectives. We have all had either frustrating or defining moments with regards to our hair.Remember it's a journey. Some laughable and others not so much.Just my 2 cents..............toodles :)

fatimablush

my hair is a lot of work.

it is coarse, thick and very dense.

when i am washing my hair..it seems like it doesn't get wet right away. that is how thick it is.

my hair does not have any curl unless i curl, twist, braid out, or blow dry and curl it or roller set it.

i would classify it as 4 c. my hair is a lot of work but in the end it is worth it.

i did not mean to ramble.
i would classify my hair as 4c. no defitnition no curl unless i twist, rollerset, or do braid