Natural or Weave for College? Need Opinions!

kim

Ok, so my daughter will be starting college in the fall. She has been transitioning for almost a year and has about 2 inches of relaxed ends left(she has been natural twice before). She is now debating on whether or not to be natural or relax. She's not sure if she will be able to maintain natural hair on campus. And her major requires her to take alot of exercising classes and what not. We have thought of just weaving for the school year. What do you think she should do? Suggestions are needed. Thanks!!!!

As a college student, I would say a weave if she can get access to a person to redo it every so often and not just during school breaks. Otherwise, natural. She could toss her hair into a puff during the day for school and on weekends figure out new styles to wear out. College takes up a lot of time, but not so much time that you won't have time for your hair. There is actually a lot of down time. lol. I actually want a weave for the summer, not the school year. I guess it really depends on how much time she wants to put into her hair.

I don't understand why she wouldn't be able to maintain natural hair on campus. I (and many other naturals here on LHCF) transitioned and BC'd during college, and found it super easy. What is her natural hair regimen, and why is she concerned that she will not be able to maintain it between classes and studying (and partying :sekret:)?

I don't understand why she wouldn't be able to maintain natural hair on campus. I (and many other naturals here on LHCF) transitioned and BC'd during college, and found it super easy. What is her natural hair regimen, and why is she concerned that she will not be able to maintain it between classes and studying (and partying :sekret:)?