Naturals: How do you wear your hair mostly?

Naturals: How do you wear your hair regularly???

• Total voters

lwilliams1922

This has been my experience when I tried using the denman to get a curly look. It didn't work for me :nono:.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

To answer your question. I did my second big chop in May 2007. During my first year natural I wore my hair in wash and go styles and kinky twists. However, I've been wearing cornrows under wigs since July/August 2007.

I've been wanting to try a wash and go with the denman. the inch around my roots always tends to be bushy so I don't know if it will work.

my main stay is twist outs but I'm not one for spending hours on it. I do 20-40 twists every 3-4 days. DC and 20 mins is all the time I want to take on it.

Twisties

I picked twists/braids on natural hair as my main style.

I also wear wigs when I get really tired of twists and doing my hair-it's braided underneath the wig though.

I'll have cornrows done occassionally.

I wear afro puffs pulled back with a colorful scarf or head bands when I want something simple, fast and real easy.

I will have it flat ironed sometimes. This involves much work:look::grin:, so I'll do it only in the winter.

happynatural

I wear mine mostly in twists, twist-outs, and braid-outs.

I am a gemini so I have to change up the flavor when the mood hits me. So I have also worn extensions(with cornrows), wigs (with cornrows), braided extensions are also a favorite of mine during the summer months.

my-my

I mostly wear my hair in twists. My routine is to wash my hair with a set of twists in, and then while my hair is still wet I take them down one by one and retwist them. I save time and I don't have to mess with loose hair. I can retwist my hair in 2-2.5 hours and I do this process weekly.

Desiree4

I wear my hair in kinky twist 8 weeks at a time and give it
a break in between for 2 weeks. During the breaks I do wash 'n go's.
I plan to do this until I reach my goal.

lbellin