Nay I saw your recent photos.....

fancypants007

and your hair is absolutely breautiful. It seems that it is longer than the other photo you had. How long does it take you to press your hair? I want to try pressing my own hair around July 8th because I have a special function I will be attending for 3 days and I want to wear my hair out. Most of my friends have never seen all of my hair because i either wear braids or wigs. I know there will be many people that will be absolutely shocked at how long my hair is. I'm not good at pressing my hair but I'm willing to try. I have already purchased the ultra sheen satin press that irresistible recommended (because I don't want the humidity thing going on and sweat my hair out) and I also purchased a Kentucky Maid pressing comb that has slightly spaced teeth. How long did it take you to perfect pressing your hair. It looks so straight and shiny and pretty. I hope mine looks as pretty. I'm going to work at conditioning and taking care of my hair these next 4 months because I'm hoping to get at least 3-4 inches more. If my hair looks as pretty as yours Nay, then you will not be able to tell me nothing! I will be strutting around, throwing that white girl toss all over the place, (kidding of course; at least about the white girl toss)

Hey, Fancypants:

Thanks for the compliment. I've been pressing my hair FOREVER. You kind of learn as you go. Make sure that you always test the comb's heat on a towel before you put it in your hair. You'd rather burn a towel than have your hair burned out!!

I never really press my hair super-duper straight because I actually like it to look a little big. But even then, it still takes my a good couple hours to do it.

You sound like you are all set as far as your tools. Just keep on conditioning your hair and giving it lots of care, and I'm sure you will WOW everybody in July
smile.gif

There's a link somewhere with tips on pressing hair. I'll look for it and post it later today if I find it.