Need Some Inspiration

MomofThreeBoys

Hi Ladies. I've been very impressed with what I've seen on this board. The depth and breadth of information you have here is extraordinary. I've enjoyed viewing your albums and your success stories. Today I'm looking for some inspiration. I've never been able to grow my hair past chin length until now. I've always always always had breakage. I'm even having some now but through the board I think I'm confortable in what I need to do to keep it under contol. I'm excited that my hair is just past my shoulders (not very thick though) but also skeptical about ever achieving my ultimate goal of bra strap.

I'd love to hear from those of you who had trouble growing hair (had never reached shoulder length) in the past but now are at or well on their way to brastrap length and beyond:look:!

Thanks in advance!

BklynHeart

Hey Natalied!! The one thing that saved my hair was roller sets. I've been doing that since 1990, and my hair has thanked me for it! And I always deep condition every week. It does take time and patience to grow your hair. Obviously you are doing something right for your hair to get past your shoulders!! Keep up whatever you're doing!

webby

Think Slim
co-signing with BklynHeart. I had very long hair as a child, but when I started going to the "professionals" it seemed that my length was never quite as long, and my hair didn't look nearly as healthy. I started going to a dominican salon, where the regimine was strictly roller setting and blow drying, which I eventually updated to have only my roots blown out. I acheived the same length that I had as a child.