Newbie#2- Fotki and Hello!

amara11

Ive been lurking for a disgustingly long amount of time- so long I wont even tell! I recently figured out that being a member and being a subscriber gave you different levels of access to the site, so technically I am a newbie b/c I just recently b/came a subscriber and made my first few posts. so HELLO! I also have a fotki album w/ a few pics, check it out and lend any suggestions when u get the chance.

Hair stats:
~4a/b- May 31st was my 9th month transitioning hair (not ready for the BC yet- still doing my research on what products/regimes work be4 I do)
~Shoulder length, thick hair
~Goal for now = APL
~Moved to Boston, so looking for GOOD salons that can press NAtuRAl hair (the dominican thing doesnt work for me wayyyyyy too much heat, not enough conditioning, just dont want to go there anymore!)
~About 3-4 inches of new growth, hair normally grows wayyy faster, but this past school year has been too hectic- so the hair/health got neglected a bit :(
~Back on track and ready to roll!

Im excited to be here, and I look forward to talking with a lot of you- your albums, pics, regimes etc have been a huge source of inspiration!

~amara11~

YES! WELCOME! Glad you finally came out of lurkdom. Now you can join in, in all the fun. You have a beautiful pic and hair by the way.