Newbie and transitioning! SUPPORT NEEDED!

MsLauren

Hi! I'm a newbie so please take it easy on me! :look:
I have been lurking on this site for so LONG and I promise you this is the best 6.50 I ever spent. All the knowledge I have learned so far from the members on this site made me want to join and get support on my road to natural hair.

My hair is SL and very dry and breaking off. I made myself a regimen and I am 3 months into transitioning. I have no plan to do a BC but i will slowly cut off the relaxed ends. This morning I measured about 2 inches of new growth.:grin:

I have been wet bunning, doing braid outs, and I just got into half wigs. I need the support (especially from others that are transitioning...i know you feel my PAIN!) on my road to healthy hair. Thanks!!

Ijanei

Welcome mslaurenlovee, good luck on your transitioning. I just recently chopped the last few ends off. Last relaxer was in May 2010. Honestly didn't have a tough time like I heard most had. Hope your transitioning goes easy and smooth for you:yep:

MsLauren

I hope to transition for at least a year and a half.
My reggie is cowashing 3 times a week and shampoo once a week all with moisture products. I'm moisturizing with HE LTR or ors olive oil and sealing with coconut oil. I try to baggy once or twice a week and since it's been cold I been trying to do half wigs and buns!

Ijanei

^ thing about transitioning for me that was bad for my hair, was the constant bunning, most have success with it, but for me :nono:, tore my ends up, became thin from the parts I was pinning. So I had found two other staple styles that helped make it easy.

are you documenting your journey with pics? You wont believe the progress you've made unless you have the reminder where your hair once was :yep:

HHG!!

whiteoleander91

stay at your best ♥