Transitioning Newbie help

missdemi

Hi! I am a Newbie. I just registered today! YAY! I have been lurking for a while, but I have a Problem and a whole bunch of questions! I am currently Transitioning, My last relaxer was at the end of Novemeber. I have just recently started to DO it myself. I have been washing every 3-4 days and I would like to sport a wash and go, but I don't know how to get my curls to stay moist. My hair is kind of silly. Its fine and I have been using MN mixed with coconut oil to grow out my edges, and a short spot that I have in the center SO it gets oily. I do like to straighten my hair and I would eventually like to protective style but currently I feel as though my hair is to short. And I work in a doctors office so I can't look crazy. SO I am currently debating some options

1. Get a relaxer and give it up
2. Go to a Dominican and get roller wraps
3. Get my hair wet set with straws etc.
4. Or continue to DO it myself

I am so confused. I want long healthy hair!

Last edited:

audacity.

:welcome3:

the best thing i would suggest it getting to know your hair before you make any of those decisions. once you KNOW your hair, you will be able to better make that choice and what you hair can/can't "handle."

DIY is not for everyone, and neither are those Dominican salons...

HTH and good luck with your transition!

missdemi

:welcome3:

the best thing i would suggest it getting to know your hair before you make any of those decisions. once you KNOW your hair, you will be able to better make that choice and what you hair can/can't "handle."

DIY is not for everyone, and neither are those Dominican salons...

HTH and good luck with your transition!

Ok this is not to be funny, but how do you get to know your hair

audacity.

Ok this is not to be funny, but how do you get to know your hair