Newbie! Hello Ladies!!

ThinQuinG

Heeey! I've been lurking around here for a while now. It's.. It's time for me to post something lol ..I'm excited. This board has helped me alot since I've started reading here, but I still have a long way to go.

Okay so on to my hair...
I'm a 4a/b natural ..I transitioned for about a year and a half
My hair is about 1 inch below my shoulder when straightened
I have terrible heat damage on one side of my head from straightening my hair with heat :( ..Do you guys think this hair will break off, or if I nurture it it can grow out and I'll trim it as I go along?
Umm.. And I'm a college student trying to deal with the HARD water up here.. I've tried clarifying but my hair has been shedding like crazy since I've started.

I don't really have a regimen? I wash once a week.. And since I've noticed the damaged hair it usually goes right into braids lol

Christa438

ThinQuinG said:
Heeey! I've been lurking around here for a while now. It's.. It's time for me to post something lol ..I'm excited. This board has helped me alot since I've started reading here, but I still have a long way to go.

Okay so on to my hair...
I'm a 4a/b natural ..I transitioned for about a year and a half
My hair is about 1 inch below my shoulder when straightened
I have terrible heat damage on one side of my head from straightening my hair with heat :( ..Do you guys think this hair will break off, or if I nurture it it can grow out and I'll trim it as I go along?
Umm.. And I'm a college student trying to deal with the HARD water up here.. I've tried clarifying but my hair has been shedding like crazy since I've started.

I don't really have a regimen? I wash once a week.. And since I've noticed the damaged hair it usually goes right into braids lol

Hello ThinQuing,