No more sore, itchy, flaky scalp!

Marcia16

Hi Ladies, just wanted to share with you. For 2 months, I have had a sore, itchy & flaky scalp. It felt like my scalp was on fire. It got so bad that I was actually breaking the skin while scratching not knowing that I was doing so. Finally I went to my doctor & explained to her my scalp problem & that I'm trying to grow my hair & gave her my vitamin regimen. She told me that my regimen looks great & I'm taking just the right amounts & not doing an overkill. I gave her my hair regimen & she looked at me like I was on something. She told me to leave my hair alone, stop mixing oils like I'm a scientist, don't oil my scalp it only makes it worse. She recommended that I take a pill called Esssential oils from Puritan Pride, it has fish oil, flaxseed oil & borage oil. And that I take a Vitamin E Complex. She explained to me that by taking these 2 pills that my scalp will receive all the oil it needs to stay healthy & I will have shiny, soft & manageable growing hair. Also my skin will look & feel better. She also recommended a scalp treatment called Aubrey's Calaguala Fren & Cade Tar. Well I brought the scalp treatment & used it & I must say that I LOVE it. My scalp is not on fire, the flakes are gone & it doesn't itch. This is a definite keeper for me. I'm going to try the Essential oils pill & Vitamin E Complex, I know Puritan Pride is having a buy 1 get 2 free sale.

Nacai23

Thanks for the info. I go through the same thing every once in a while. I try what your doctor suggested.

G

I love when people post doctor information then I don't have to go. What is this? Aubrey's Calaguala Fren & Cade Tar.

I use Aubrey's Rose Hip oil but they don't give you a lot for $13.00 so I limit it to use on some fine forehead lines.