No Relaxer challenge

kking7777

Hello I am new to this board but I noticed that most of you relax your hair. I have been growing out my relaxer for 6 months now and my goal is to one day have long pressed hair (with a curling iron only). Well some of you want thicker longer hair and as soon as I stopped relaxing my hair I noticed that I was finally getting longer thicker hair. I am not the transitioner that is preaching happy to be nappy or anything like that because I enjoy straight hair, you can achieve the same great look too without chemicals... Believe me!

So this is my challenge to all of you who would like to try to go without the relaxer to have great hair that will remind you of your youth again.......

It is possible to have relaxed hair that is long AND thick. i dont think it is a trade off thing. there are many many relaxed here with the thickness and length some naturals will not get or cant. it all depends on how the hair is treated and diet certainly plus genetics!

i have been natural and had thin hair esp at the front due to tight braids and crap hairdressing /images/graemlins/grin.gif

i will try growing my hair relaxer free once i have reached my hair goals with the relaxer and see how i prefer to wear my hair. /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
Pandora said:
it all depends on how the hair is treated and diet certainly plus genetics!

[/ QUOTE ]

Don't forget the Vitamin B5 /images/graemlins/wink.gif /images/graemlins/wink.gif /images/graemlins/wink.gif

Pandora said:
yeah i said it, diet /images/graemlins/grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Cheeky, you know what I meant /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/grin.gif /images/graemlins/drunk.gif /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/grin.gif

Hi KKing and welcome aboard.