Please Pray- 3 degrees and no job

SAINT

Please pray for me. I have 3 degrees (political science BA, Masters of Public Administration and a law degree) and I can't seem to find a job. I graduated magna cum laude and have all kinds of awards and honors. But, it all seems to mean nothing because I can't find a job.

To add insult to inury, I found a job teaching business law courses at the local college, but my job was cancelled becuase of low enrollment at the school. I don't know what is wrong, I am professional and carry myself as such. People have also described me as pleasant and nice to be around.

I talk to people I know who may know others who could assist in obtaining a job, but they all seem to just pass the buck by saying "well, I e-mailed your resume to so in so" (usually a perfect stranger who has no intent on hiring someone they don't know anything about). It's been rough, please pray for me. Thanks everyone.

I will keep you in my prayers. I know how you feel. When I graduated with my B.A. it took me a year to find my current job as a legal secretary. It pays decent but this is not what I went to school for. I have a friend who is a lawyer and it took him over a year to find a job. The Lord will come through for you. I will be fasting tomorrow and I will pray for you throughout the day.

It will all work out. Keep your faith and your blessings are sure to follow (the awards and accolades WILL mean something, by the way!).