Ponytail CoWashing... am I late to this?

~Hair~Fetish~

Ok, so I'm addicted to cowashing. It's hard for me to get in the shower without wetting my hair. Lately I've been rocking a ponytail because I'm 6 weeks post and don't feel like trying to wrestle my hair into a style. Last night I got in the shower, and out of pure laziness, I didn't feel like taking down the pony to co-wash because I didn't feel like detangling, etc. So I left it in, rinsed my hair, and slathered conditioner on while I showered. When I was done, I rinsed it out and squeezed the excess water out of my hair with a towel (hair was still in a ponytail). Added my leave-ins, smoothed the hair back, and tied down with a scarf.

Am I just late to this method? I love how smooth my hair is this morning... and I didn't have to go through the detangling, etc. Anybody else ever discover something that works for their hair by accidental laziness? :lachen:

blue_flower

I've never tried that before. I like having a clean scalp, so I don't do conditioner washes that much.

Wanderland

Never tried. Were you able to to get to the inside of your head this way? Was it a loose ponytail?

MummysGirl

Good to know you got good results...:yep:

I haven't tried this either... the closest I have done to this is - Wet my ponytail (only), slathered it in conditioner and then rinsed it out. This was done a few times last year when my ends just didn't feel 'right'.

But now I love cowashes so much, I am always able to make a little time to cowash really quickly without DC'ing. With this method mentioned in the thread - I would be worried about getting my hair wet, not detangling and finding tangles during my next wash.

SheenaVee