Rollersets with FLEXIRODS?

2cute2B4gotten

Does anyone here use flexirods for their rollersets? The reason I ask is because my rollersets are still a bit wobbly and my rollers start leaping off when I try to put my helmet on to dry my hair...:lol:

I have some of the purple flexirods and just saw the larger red ones in Sally's and wondered if this could be my next route. TIA

Girl, flexirods saved my life!:lol: I love them. I have a flexirod tutorial in my album if you need it.

You may not be putting enought tension on your rollers that may be why they keep falling out. I have been doing my rollersets for over 5 years and I still haven't mastered it, but I always get good results. I wanted to know how a hairstyle would look on me using flexirods. I saw them at Sally's as well but they are a little expensive. They are 6.99 for a set of 5:eek:

alexstin said:
Girl, flexirods saved my life!:lol: I love them. I have a flexirod tutorial in my album if you need it.

I just looked at your tutorial...very nice set. You didn't mention if you air dry or sit under the dryer. How long does it take to dry?

Thanks!

Yeah, flexirods are expensive. Rollersetting trick: If you want to get the same spiral set results like you get from flexirods try this. When you remove your rollers (any kind) remove them in a downward spiral and your curls will take the same shape. Also, you can use rods (perm) and roll your hair from the end in a spiral pattern. Roller will hang down instead of laying flat like regular rollerset. Same result!

I usually airdry so they're in my hair alllllll day(about 10 hours). Under the dryer on medium heat takes about 2-2 1/2 hours. Thanks for the compliment.:)

You know, you can get flexi rods for a cheaper price at the BSS (excluding Sally's) for like 3.99. There's this BSS in Nashville that sells the long flexi rods for 3.99 and the shorter ones for 2.99. The only thing is that they don't have the larger ones (purple, burgandy, and up).