Share Your Tips on Matching Your Hair Color to Your Skin Tone

Isis

Some of us have warm skin tones and some have cool skin tones so every hair color (including black) will not necessarily match our skin. If it's the right color, it will enhance our skin, adding more beauty.

My only tip (I'm still learning) is that I used my natural hair color as a guide when coloring with henna, indigo and amla.

What tips do you have when coloring your hair to match your skin tone (warm or cool)? :)

seraphinelle

So true!

I haven't even decided if I have a yellow or reddish undertone. Both colours look really nice on me.

I have only really done reddish colours. The last one looked real good on me

I guess I only do a trial and error thing, LOL

Isis

seraphinelle said:
So true!

I haven't even decided if I have a yellow or reddish undertone. Both colours look really nice on me.

I have only really done reddish colours. The last one looked real good on me

I guess I only do a trial and error thing, LOL

Since the reddish color looks good on you, it sounds like you have a warm skin tone. :)

seraphinelle

Isis said:
Since the reddish color looks good on you, it sounds like you have a warm skin tone. :)

Quite possibly.

I know Henna has a reddish tinge to it, how would you get more of a different colour?

Or perhaps a darker one.

I'm looking to darken my hair.

Here's the colour when I was natural (saying when I was natural is so weird, LOL, it was only 6 hours ago)

And you can see my skin colour, lol, which is also natural :lachen:

Attachments

• hair twists.jpg
    hair twists.jpg
    56.3 KB · Views: 18
  • colour.jpg
    colour.jpg
    24.1 KB · Views: 16

Ayeshia

seraphinelle said:
Quite possibly.

I know Henna has a reddish tinge to it, how would you get more of a different colour?

Or perhaps a darker one.

I'm looking to darken my hair.

Here's the colour when I was natural (saying when I was natural is so weird, LOL, it was only 6 hours ago)