Summer Styles

Renee604

What kind of style are you guys going to wear in the summer,i.e braid outs,ponytail method,etc? I'm trying to figure out how I'll wear my hair in the summer. So far, my choices are braids and braid outs.

monawalker

I plan on wearing braid-outs(5%) and a draw string ponytail(95%). At first i was gonna just wear braid-outs for the entire summer cause they are sooooooo cute but Andrienne told me i need to wear a protective style so i got the drawstring ponytail.

Armyqt

Oh yeah ladies, I will also be wearing a drawstring ponytail also. I already have a medium length one so now I'm gonna get me a Loong one

Peachtree

I'm going full "air dry" this summer... braid outs, twist outs, pony tails... when I'm going for the "cute" look, then I'll wear it down, otherwise I plan to mostly wear the hair up, in a bun... it'll just have that wavy look, pulled back into a bun

zoya_j

Gee I really don't know. I've been wearing weaves now for about four months, so I'll have to give that a break. Plus I'm dying to try henna and the coconut milk/lime treatments.I'll definitely be wearing some braids and flat twists. I have a hard time finding drawstrings that match my hair color which is a 4. Everything is either too light or too dark and I'm not into coloring my hair.

Slowly, but surely

Karonica

I'm going to wear my instant weave the majority of the time. And then, I'll be wearing roller sets, and twist-outs, and wrapping my curly tracks around a ponytail to create that baby curl afro ponytail look. And then some days, I may wear it straight while others, I'll wear it wet-n-wavy. I'll be alternating with all of these so I don't get tired of one particular thing. I get tired very quickly.

Ennyaa