To Give Or Not To Give Advice??

BayAreaDream

Just wondering what you ladies thoughts are about getting advice from strangers on the street about how to care for YOUR hair. It seems as if I keep having run in's with ladies who want to give me advice about hair. Sunday at the BSS I picked some supplies to make a Duby quick weave on a stocking cap, as I picked up the glue a woman decided to ramble on and on to me about how glue was not good for my hair. Duuhhhh. Today at work a woman pulled me to the side and called me out on weave I had in about 2 months ago!! She then went on and on about how heat was bad and her hair grew long and strong from not using heat. She told me about IC products (I have tons of IC products LOL, Im a product junkie), air drying and wrapping my hair at night. I asked her if she was a member of the LHCF, she said no and had no idea what I was speaking of. Im not a hair expert but I feel I know a lot about hair care and and my hair thriving because of you ladies. Just wondering how you take advice from random ladies about hair care.

Aireen

Well I only give advice if and when people ask. :yep:

I don't mind if people give me tips here and there if I REALLY need it and/or their hair or whatever else looks BOMB. :grin:
Although, I'm not about to listen to a long lecture full of attitude from someone with hair equal to mine or worse in terms of health, long or short. In the end I'm thinking, "Uhm, like who asked you anyway?" :rolleyes:

LaFemmeNaturelle

I just let it go in one ear and out the other. My moms friend, who has BEAUTIFUL mbl hair, told me to stop wearing buns and ponytails and to wear my hair down everyday because of the tension I was causing and said my hair would fall out....well this was last summer when she said that and my hair is now HER length so I can't wait to see her and swang in her face

PS-yes i know it's true that tension leads to breakage but she shouldn't have assumed that my buns were tight