Transitioning without the BC

Maa Maa omo mti

Transitioning without the BC ---Question please help

Hi Ladies I've been a lurker for almost a year now, but wanted to start being active with my hair. My last relaxer was 11/06 and I've been doing the co washing 3x a week now. I don't want to cut my hair at all!!:mad: So I wanted to know have any members gone through the transition stage w/o doing the BC? if one must cut than can it be achieved by doing trims during the full moon :lol: instead?

Last edited:

Sweet_Ambrosia

I've been transitioning for 18 months so far, I have no plans on BC'ing. I trim my ends every now and then, mainly for evenness, and dust every other month or so, so far so good. :) BCing isnt necessary it's just an option. Trimming is fine, I wouldnt recommend NOT trimming at all though, that can make the transitioning process extra hard. A little trim every now and then wont hurt, it can only help. ;)

P.S. I know there are some transitioners here that are not BCing, where y'all at?!? :lol:

Crackers Phinn

Either A Blessing Or A Lesson.
I transitioned for 14 months. My goal was to transition until I had enough hair to pull into a pony/puff. At 14 months, I could pull that off with the help of bobby pins.

I think that what happens to the majority of transitioners is they get to a point where the scissors start calling them. It happens at different times for different folks, but eventually you WILL be ready to cut the relaxed ends off.

Good luck

leleepop

I plan to transition w/out the BC. I am 17 weeks post and my hair is the healthiest it even been that I can remember. I wash once a month and cowash 2x a week. I dc once a week with Queen Helene cholestorol for 15 min with heat. I pre poo for about 3 min with a cheapie vo5 condish to saturate my ends before it hits the water. I have 4a hairtype,very tightly coiled and I detangle in sections as I cowash. So far, so good.hth BTW try the transitioners support thread, it in the sticky

MissMarie