What is "full" apl, bsl, etc?

anon123

Can someone tell me what you guys mean when you say "full" apl, bsl, wl, etc. Does that mean that for every part of your head, (the back, the crown, the sides, and the front), the hair there can reach to your armpit, your bra band, your waist, etc.?

Also, I have a question about how you measure your hair. I see people saying they have twenty-something inches of hair but then I look at their pictures and their hair looks bsl or something. My best guess for this was that they are measuring from their forehead to the tip of their hair in the back, rather than saying that there is any actual hair on them that is twenty-something inches long. Is that right? Does this mean if someone has a fade or twa and their head is 12" from forehead to nape, that they would say their hair is 12"?

_belle

now im just a little newbie, but I think the "full bsl/wl/etc" means exactly what you said. . . all of their hair is that one length. . . but I could also see it meaning, full, like fullness @ that length. . . not the raggedy ends or the one or two pieces that stretch to the length. . . but then again, I'm not sure. I actually mean BOTH when i say I am going for FULL sl

freshlikemoi

Full APL is when most strands hit the goal. For example, in my avatar my hair is inching toward it, but is not quite APL. In other words, full APL is "no questions about it APL". Ya dig? I don't think the front of your hair has to be APL or your goal in order to claim it. Some peoples front tend to be shorter because of the manipulation. bangs and various hairstyles throughout the years.

Traycee

now im just a little newbie, but I think the "full bsl/wl/etc" means exactly what you said. . . all of their hair is that one length. . . but I could also see it meaning, full, like fullness @ that length. . . not the raggedy ends or the one or two pieces that stretch to the length. . . but then again, I'm not sure.