Whats your regimen??

luvovcandy

Im a newbie and have been addicted to this site for almost 2 weeks now, scrolling through these threads for hours and hours straight trying to find the answer to long healthy hair. There seems to be soo much to do!!!
  • Cowash
  • Prepoo
  • Shampoo
  • Clarify
  • Deep condition
  • Hot oil
  • Megatek/ OCT
  • Essential Oils
  • Baggie
  • Buns
  • Stretch relaxers
  • Go natural
  • Less trims
  • More trims
  • Braids
  • Twists
  • Weaves
  • Wigs
Following the above, my hands seem to be in my hair everyday and I know thats not good!! What really is the solution!!?!

Why cant our hair grow like our pubes and pits? Long, strong and silky? lol Should we just wash and go? This is all too frustrating!

I need a regimen. For those of you whose hair has grown nicely since being apart of the LHCF family, please share your weekly regimen. When do you Prepoo, shampoo, DC, oil, megatek/oct, etc. Thanks!

1. I see you found the post thread button. Yay!

2. You don't have to do all of that if you don't want to or it doesn't work for you. You've had your hair your whole life so take a look at the past and try to identify some things you feel have worked and go from there.

3. Search the member "sistaslick"...she has links to hair care articles that she's written, including one about figuring out a regimen.

4. Search and read as much as possible on different regimens, techniques and products. That may help you narrow it down some.

The most important things to me are to cleanse, condition, and moisturize. So every week (or 10 days or whenever I feel like it) I wash with a mixture of baking soda and water. I don't really "condition" any more but I used to with oyin honey hemp conditioner or plain coconut milk. I moisturize with coconut oil (a lot) as I twist or plait my hair. Every day I dampen with water and add castor oil, focusing on the ends.