When is it time to wear your hair out?

Vinyl

I've been wearing protective styles for a few years now, but recently I find myself wanting to wear a short, cute style with highlights. I'm tired of wearing weaves/braids, but my real hair is too long to really sport that style.

However... I just can't bring myself to cut my real hair short. Is this a sign that I should just cut it and roll with it? I do still want WL hair, just... not right now. =x

hopeful

Why don't you just wear your own hair out, get it flat-ironed or rollerset? That will at least give you a break from protective styles. I wouldn't cut it if I were you though, sounds like you've really worked hard to get some length and will regret cutting it.

InnerSoul

Why don't you just wear your own hair out, get it flat-ironed or rollerset? That will at least give you a break from protective styles. I wouldn't cut it if I were you though, sounds like you've really worked hard to get some length and will regret cutting it.

I agree ^^^

I wouldn't cut it, just change your style up.

ladylibra

can you fit all that hair underneath a wig? or do you classify wigs with weaves, which you are sick of right now?

i am in love with all the bobs i see girls sporting lately. to make matters worse, a white girl at my new job has 3b curls which she had cut into a CURLY bob and it looks HOT. i was seriously considering having my stylist cut my coils into a funky bob and had to slap myself twice. :lachen: so i feel your pain.

Rei

I guess it depends on how long your hair is...but what I figure is this:

hair always grows :)

do you.

berry87

I agree with the ladies above, try a bob wig first. See how It looks, aslo try different colors. If you really like the look and have the courage to cut your hair do so. It's up to you. :yep:

Cassandra1975

can you fit all that hair underneath a wig? or do you classify wigs with weaves, which you are sick of right now?