"White" magazines and black hair care

caribeandiva

Human being
i have a lot of magazine subscriptions. i notice that the white magazines give way better hair care advice than the black hair magazines. i was looking through some old "Allure" issues and if i followed their advice i could've had hair down to my butt by now. if you ladies don't believe me pick up this month's issue, where 3 hair models talk about what keeps their hair healthy (deep conditioning, surprise surprise). why is that though?

Radianthealth

All the black hair magazines I have, give good advice. It is typical advice but it is still pretty solid. I think the "white" magazine promote product with better ingredients. I don't think the "white" magazines focus on moisture (daily) enough.

dicapr

The white magazine that I looked at just last month suggested using a leave in conditioner everyday and doing a hot oil treatment weekly. Not bad advice.

chiprecious

I completely agree, however I understand the rationale behind it. We have a tendency to not care so much about the health of the hair instead of the style. Also, I think society is just now starting to realize that we need our own or simply more products geared towards moisture and strength since that relaxer does sooo much damage to our hair. I know they get perms and color, but they do not get perms every 6-8 weeks...

PaperClip

trimbride said:
All the black hair magazines I have, give good advice. It is typical advice but it is still pretty solid. I think the "white" magazine promote product with better ingredients. I don't think the "white" magazines focus on moisture (daily) enough.

Just curious as to which black hair magazines you're reading....

preciousjewel76

chiprecious said: