Who is at peace with their hair?

I am finaly at peace with my hair. I know what works and what does not. I know what my hair likes. FINALLY!! I am on my second set of locs and it took 4 years for me to find out that all I had to do what stick to what I was doing in the second year of my locs. Now that I am on my second set, I know what to do. I am finaly at peace with my hair.

THANK GOD!

RoundEyedGirl504

*raises hand* me too! This is my 3rd and final time being natural. The longest I ever stayed natural before was 9 months, now I'm at 14 months and I haven't even had an inkling to relax. I think its a combination of things but mainly I have found what works and KNOW MY HAIR so much more than I did before and that has helped tremendously!

Iluvsmuhgrass

This is an awesome post. This is my first time intentionally going natural, as I was relaxed for over twenty years. I can honestly say that I am. I was expecting this journey to be so hard... but it's not. I pick up tips here and there but ultimately I do what's right for my hair/grass. It's amazing to me. It's so very versatile. I LOVE my hair. :yep:

topnotch1010

Real Housewife of Houston
Oh yeah.... No more trying to figure it out/experimenting. I know what it likes and I'm just going with the flow....

CurlyMoo

I am at peace and in LOVE! :love:

The ONLY thing I worry about are my ends and the many splits and when to trim. Should I dust, S & D or just lop off an inch? That's what I'm worried about. I recently have been washing in twists and I must say I have less breakage, tangles and detangling matting sessions. I also discovered my hair likes finger detangling too.

curlyninjagirl

I am very happy with my hair, too! It's been so nice to care for it and actually see the results of that care! My hair has never been this long and healthy. :yep:

Curlykale