Why did I sleep with you ORS?

MA2010

I attempted my first official deep conditoner treatment today.

I came home from a long night shift (I'm a nurse) and wash my hair with ORS Creamy Aloe, Nexxus Aloe Rid, and last CON for good slip.

I then applied a pack of ORS Replenish with two tablespoons of ORS Mayo, honey, and EVOO. I applied this to my wet clean hair much like you would apply a relaxer with a brush. I covered with a conditioning cap, placed a scarf on top, and went to bed.

I slept for 8hrs. I woke up washed the conditioner out and my hair was dry, stiff, hard, ugly, tangled.......:nono:

It felt like straw and I couldn't even get my fingers through the strands.

I needed to moisturize fast. I applied NTM Daily Deep Con along with Herbal Essence Hello Hydration- left that on for about 10-15 minutes and rinsed. My hair was still like "no ma'am, I need moisture!".

I could not detangle in the shower. My hair feels stronger but bad strong. It feels straw like and stiff.

I added my leave ins (Salerm 21 and Profective Break free), moisturized with BB Castor Oil/Aloe and called it a day in a loose bun for air dry.

I'm at a lost for words. Please come back moisture.........:wallbash:

Magnolia85

You sure it was the ORS? Maybe the other added ingredients did the drying out? This has never happened to me before:perplexed

hopeful

I'm sorry this happened to you. I found that this is one of those products that it really is best to follow the directions. I think it says leave on 15-20 minutes with heat or 45 minutes to and hour without heat (something like that). I love this conditioner, it is very effective, but if I even leave it on for two hours it's too much and I can't even use it two weeks in a row. I also almost always layer in a moisturizing con when I use it too.

victorious

Relaxed/4A/Fine/Thin/APL
You sure it was the ORS? Maybe the other added ingredients did the drying out? This has never happened to me before:perplexed