Why make videos?

krissyhair

I have thought for a long time how much fun it would be to create hair videos online. I studied video production in college, and I work at a public access TV station so I have the resources, skills and love for hair that would make a good combination

Last night I recorded a video, made a motion graphic and alladat, but I could not bring myself to upload it. All of a sudden, the idea of documenting how I care for my hair online in videos seems foreign and uncomfortable. Is that just stage fright?

IronButterfly

Maybe at the core of your being you realize you are a private person. A LOT of those videos are painful to watch and seem to be made by ppl in need of lots of attention and very little to say. I can't even get past the first 5 seconds on some.

Being in front of the camera is not for everyone. It might not be for you and that has nothing to do with stage fright. Stage fright doesn't necessarily deter one from their heart's desire. It just makes the effort more intense.

curlycrocheter

I agree^ I've often thought of making videos, but the thought of sharing something that's very personal is off putting.

It's like inviting a million strangers into the bathroom while I comb my hair...IDK...weird.

Duchess007

I have this thought too. I think I would be all for it if:

1. I was 100% comfortable with looking at myself, and
2. I was 100% sure that I had something new and valuable to share.

Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

Cherokee-n-Black