AFFIRM or VITALE...and WHY?

SaintLuxe

i know that this has been posted already, but i need more opinions on the subject. i just found a great salon in Philly and i have an appt this Friday. Now, usually i only relax w/Affirm (sensitive) but the stylist recommended that i try Vitale..she said that it is more gentle on the hair than Affirm. Has anyone else heard this? I thought that Affirm was supposed to be the best, least damaging relaxer for our hair...any opinions/feedback are greatly appreciated!

I use Vitale Life and Body Regular and it is a very gentle relaxer at least for me. It doesn't get my hair bone straight which is good. But I've been using it for the past two years and I love it.

I have used both. I used Affirm regular for ages and then mild. Both of them are stronger than Vitale. Vitale IMO is more gentle, no question. Problem with Vitale for me is that my hair reverted. It has a lot of aloe in it so you do not burn at all, but it was not strong enough for me. Others here have had great success with it, though. If you find that mild relaxers don't underprocess you, then I say go for it. Esp. if you stylest suggests it. My sister did my relaxer so maybe that was part of the problem - LOL.

Tene said:
I use Vitale Life and Body Regular

I'm cosigning I've been using it for yrs
It gets my hair straight how I like it
It's gentle
It has aloe in it and I just love It
Although I can't knock Affirm because I love some of their products I just have never tried their perm but I do hear alot about it too but it's just that I've used Vitale for about 10 or more yrs and it's hard letting something good go :look: