Anyone switching from Regular to Mild relaxer?

Nanyanika

I've been using regular strength relaxer since DEC 2006, I've noticed that even though i stretch relaxers sometimes 4-6 months my newgrowth is less resistant and relaxes in 10-12 minutes. Should and switch to mild, as i don't want to overprocess or thin out my hair? has anyone switched from regular to mild? what diffrences have you noticed in your hair since switching? your responses are appreciated as it will help me decide which strength to use at my touch-up in December.

lollyoo

hi,
I am making a switch becausel i will be switching to lye. I have sensitive scalp. Give it a try your hair looks fine so dont think you shouldnt have problem.

Nanyanika

thanks for responding, I think my strands are quite fine too, but not thin, good luck on your switch to lye.

Nanyanika

hi,
I am making a switch becausel i will be switching to lye. I have sensitive scalp. Give it a try your hair looks fine so dont think you shouldnt have problem.

thanks for responding, I think my strands are quite fine too, but not thin, good luck on your switch to lye.

KhandiB

I was thinking of switching from Super to Regular

My hair is quite different than it used to be

Nanyanika

I really cannot understand why my hair was so coarse and resistant berfore and now it relaxes so quickly,even the density of my hair has changed, maybe i'm getting old or something. I suppose one possible reason could be my medications. Khandi, would you say that your hair isn't as resistant like before, what do you feel has contributed to this? will you switch strength at your next relaxer?

I was thinking of switching from Super to Regular

My hair is quite different than it used to be

KhandiB

Yeah I have no idea what happened to my hair. But I do kow that my texture has changed somewhat and isnt as resistant as it used to be. My hair is also this medium brown color that it wasnt before!

Weird. Noticed it right after my son was born..