Broken Pieces Everywhere?!@#???!!*

4HisGlory

WARNING >>>>>>>> Long winded post ahead.

I have extensive breakage throughout my head and I have no idea where it came from.

When I say extensive, I mean my WHOLE head. It is so bad, when I went to got my hair trimmed last week, the stylist said "Your hair is much thinner, what's going on?" I had noticed it to, but I didn't really come to understand it until today. Makes no sense, but all of the pieces of the puzzle finally came together. What's going on is I have all these short pieces of hair broken off in my whole head. I first noticed it about a month and a half ago. I thought it was just breakage on the sides/top from puffs. I had been wearing puffs daily for about 4 months out of shear laziness and limited time. When I finally decided to do a style with my hair, I noticed the breakage and figured in the was from the daily tension on wet hair. I saw 2 or 3 pieces, but rationalized it wasn't that bad. Well what I finally realized today is that it is everywhere. It's not just in the puff zone. This is so devestating!!!

I put in box braids about a month ago and could not figure out for the life of me why my roots were fuzzy. The braid fuzz was to be expected and not bad IMO. What baffled me, was that my roots were puffy, fuzzy, and "fro-ish." Now it all makes sense . . . The hair in between the parts and I mean every part is super short, so it all actuality it was a fro.

Has anyone else had damage like this? It's not just a few patches. I can find short pieces every time I part my hair somewhere different. What would cause this?