Calling all my Short-haired ladies...

pazyamor

Well, here's my problem: my hair is quite short because I've been cutting it for quite some time and now that I've decided to really achieve long hair but when I see ladies on here who have been members for 2 to 3 years and are BSL, but started out at below SL, I begin to think, "it is going to take me 5 or 6 years to get to BSL? Is is even worth all of this?" and I become frustrated and disheartened. Does anybody else feel like this? I know the is Long Hair Care Forum, but do any short haired sisters find themselves feeling this way?

JustKiya

I've been growing for two years, and my hair is barely shoulder length....and I don't mind. I have to remind myself that it might have taken those sisters all of their LIFE to get to SL, and they learned enough here to get them to BSL in 3 years.
And I figure, one way or another, the gods willing, I'll still be on this earth in six years.
Personally, I'd rather have stuck to it, and have BSL/MBL/WL hair by then, then to look back and think of how long my hair MIGHT be because I quit doing what I knew was right..... ya know?

pazyamor

I've been growing for two years, and my hair is barely shoulder length....and I don't mind. I have to remind myself that it might have taken those sisters all of their LIFE to get to SL, and they learned enough here to get them to BSL in 3 years.
And I figure, one way or another, the gods willing, I'll still be on this earth in six years.
Personally, I'd rather have stuck to it, and have BSL/MBL/WL hair by then, then to look back and think of how long my hair MIGHT be because I quit doing what I knew was right..... ya know?

Yea, I guess you're right, I just really impatient with seeing my hair literally inch along..it's like, Come on!!!! Just get me to SL please! But you're right, I guess I was just being a brat.

Cayenne0622