Wash every 14 days
Nexxus Humectress
Lacio Lacio Leave in
100% Pure jojoba oil mix with EVOO
Baggy my bun at night

No Combing
No Brushing
No heat( only with dc)
no manipulation at all(only finger combing when washing)

Am I missing Something? Can the Humectress be used as a deep conditioner under the heat? What is a good shampoo? Right now I have Optimum Care oil Therapy shampoo.

Diya

I'm by no means an expert, but do you use any protein conditioners in your regimen? I think I've heard that Lacio Lacio contains some protein, but you might need a more thorough protein treatment in there every once in a while to counteract all the moisture from baggying. If you use humectress already, you'll love the protein counterpart, keraphix. You could alternate the two or just use the keraphix as needed. I do this and it works well for me to maintain my moisture/protein balance. Oh-- and both work well as deep conditioners... even better with heat! :grin:

tenjoy

great so i will addthe keraphix. I baggy dry with no additional oil. Is the Nexxus shampoo good? any recommendations?

sareca

Protein is missing. Lacio Lacio has some, but you might need a meduim protein conditioner to DC with on occassion. I'm assuming you're natural since you didn't mention a relaxer schedule.

tenjoy

im relaxed. but I dont relaxed often. 3-4 times a year. should i relax more often? Trying to get waist length. currently bsl

fluffylocks

Hey Tenjoy!

Alot of people wash every 14 days for low manipulation or whatever, but you can do it everyday, every 3, 7, 10 so your scalp can stay/be clean (but it doesnt matter, all up to you :yep:---just making sure you know there are other options) Here is a link that shows how often members wash their hair ( a poll) http://www.longhaircareforum.com/poll.php?do=showresults&pollid=1208

The Nexxus can be used as a deep moisturizing conditoner