Crochet Braids - Any Lessons Learned/Advice???

LadyPBC

OK, I'm fairly new to this all natural thing so I'm learning alot as I go. I just figured out what crochet braids are this year and I want some. I've watched most of the videos on YouTube. Its time to take my cornrows down next week (I've been hairbernating since December). I ordered the Freetress Presto Girl hair last night. Hairsisters didn't have any Water Wave available. My package should come in next Weds. I'm excited but nervous too:look:. I decided I will try this next weekend. It may take me 4 days :blush: I need to:
  • take my cornrows out
  • henna my hair or at least the edges
  • wash out henna with condish
  • do a DC/DT
  • blow dry my hair on low to stretch it for cornrows (I have not had direct heat since last July)
  • cornrow with hair added for more support (which I've never done before :nono: - Lord help me)
  • let my hair rest a while (maybe a day - I'll need it more than my hair!)
  • actually apply the crochet braids :yep:
Soooo - before I take this journey do you have any helpful hints based on your experience of things I should not do? If you decide to do it again what would you do differently? If you plan to try this on your own what is your strategy. I'm excited but I know I will somehow find a way to mess this up. I am between SL and APL stretched (I think). I don't like big hair and I am somewhat conservative. I spend some time on camera so I don't want to look too far gone. Speaking of which do you think the Presto Girl will work well? I don't want my cornrows to show either - what's the best method? Sorry for the long post but I NEED ANSWERS!

LadyPBC

bumping*** Helllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllp!

BlackMasterPiece