ENDS TRIMMED?

TO TRIM OR NOT?

• YES

Votes: 28 60.9%
  • NO

Votes: 18 39.1%

• Total voters

amwcah

I just left the beauty salon and my stylist said I need to get me ends trimmed. She stated that my ends were dead (check out my photo). What do you think? Also, she said because of the dead ends, I would not be able to see my hair growth. Therefore, should I or shouldn't I get my ends trimmed? If so, how often?

just by looking at the very bottom, I would say yes. But I'm a newbie to the forum and I still get my hair trimmed. I would just cut off the scragglies.

I would get them cut. Your hair is going to grow regardless. I would just rather have healthy ends to maintain the overall health of my hair. Let us know what you decide.

Hair is dead, not just your ends. How do your ends look and feel? When my ends feel and look dry, even after a rollerset, I trim my ends.

amwcah said:
I just left the beauty salon and my stylist said I need to get me ends trimmed. She stated that my ends were dead (check out my photo). What do you think? Also, she said because of the dead ends, I would not be able to see my hair growth. Therefore, should I or shouldn't I get my ends trimmed? If so, how often?