? for those who have been Transitioning for a year or more.......

sunnygirl

Sunnygirl
I have been transitioning for 13 months now and would like to know how other are doing.

1. How is it going?
2. Do you find the longer your hair gets it is a challenge to handle the two textures?
3. What products have helped you through this phase?
4. What is your favorite style to sport during this phase?
5. How long is your natural hair now?
5. When do you plan to cut the relaxed or texturized ends off?

and finally...

6. Are you excited about your natural texture?

Thanks ladies

Peachtree

Hi Sunnygirl!

No one has responded so far.... so I'll give my lil 2 cents.

First of all, I'm not transitioning. My transition ended Oct 2, however, I will share my experience with you.

1. How is it going?
My transition went wonderfully. No major set backs nor problems. I had occasional tangles to deal with, but I found the right conditioners to combat that issue. (LustraSilk Aloe on *dry* hair, and Pantene Smooth & Sleek were the best for my tangles).

2. Do you find the longer your hair gets it is a challenge to handle the two textures?
No. Actually, it was the opposite for me. The longer my hair grew, the easier I was able to manage the two textures. I think that's cuz I grew more comfortable in my routine... pre-treat (Lustrasilk), wash (CON), condition (Pantene), oil (Hot 6, etc), do a wet bun, air dry. It just got easier & easier to do.

3. What products have helped you through this phase?Pantene S&S, LustraSilk Aloe, CON regular, Hot 6 oil were my favs.

4. What is your favorite style to sport during this phase?Wet buns, curly updos. Very simple, & quick.

When I finally cut off the relaxed ends, my natural hair was at my neck.

6. When do you plan to cut the relaxed or texturized ends off? I originally planned to transition for 2 yrs. However, I grew anxious and chopped at mth 18.

7. Are you excited about your natural texture?