gyming and hair growth rate

Penspringz

For those of you who regularly exercise, have you noticed a change in your growth rate. Please share your experiences. I am pretty excited as I have just joined my local gym and am hoping to start seeing the benefits in my health and hair.

LaNecia

I've been working out consistently for the past 7 years so it's hard for me to say if it's had an effect. What I HAVE noticed is that when I do more CARDIO (in non competition season I do very little, MAYBE twice a week) and eat more veggies/salads, my hairs to grow much faster.

I'll be able to update my response to this in about a month or so as I'm making a transition from doing bodybuilding to doing figure competitions. I have to lose a bunch o'weight and stay leaner (and less muscular) in the off season. I'm currently doing cardio, 20-30 minutes a day, 6 days a week.

atlien11

Thats funny you post this. Today I had lunch with a friend of mine who plays football for seattle seahawks. He is growing dreads and they have grown alot since the last time i saw him in July...i commented that men always seem how to grow their hair faster than women. He said that its due to him working out and sweat (washing it out of course). Interesting.

I have been working out consistently and i do think the blood flow/circulation helps.

Arcadian

VWVixxen said:
I've been working out consistently for the past 7 years so it's hard for me to say if it's had an effect. What I HAVE noticed is that when I do more CARDIO (in non competition season I do very little, MAYBE twice a week) and eat more veggies/salads, my hairs to grow much faster.

I'll be able to update my response to this in about a month or so as I'm making a transition from doing bodybuilding to doing figure competitions. I have to lose a bunch o'weight and stay leaner (and less muscular) in the off season. I'm currently doing cardio, 20-30 minutes a day, 6 days a week.